I had a Dream…

I wake up to the sound of my alarm clock buzzing and immediately notice the snow. “That’s strange.” I thought. “Why would I sleep in the snow, when I have a perfectly warm… bed?” It turns out that I am already in my bed, but it is snowing. At this point, my mother walks in. “Oh my, you must be sick, my dear. You have six fingers on your left hand. You have to stay home from school today, or Inigo Montoya might try and kill you.” She says. At this point I just accept everything. Physics does not apply in this realm. Reality does not exist, it is simply relative. I look around. The scene is completely different. I see a puppy, a pony, and a bowl of noodles all laid out in a straight line on a green field. All around, in every direction, is a tall metal fence, with no easy escape. I suddenly realize that I am supposed to use the three things to escape. The noodles have not yet been cooked, so I am able to build a saddle out of them. I have no idea how I did not run out, but I didn’t. I fasten the saddle to the horse, and mount it. I also pick up the puppy and just like that, I am out. Is out better than in, though? Why did I want out? I look back and the fence is gone. There is now a huge city made of metal siding in its place. Outside, there is a robot designed to kill any intruders that is yelling stuff about the Enclave, and being patriotic and stuff. I look at my hand, and notice that I now only have five fingers. As the environment around me becomes noisier and noisier, as I hear my alarm clock buzzing. I immediately notice the snow. “That’s strange”…

Leave a comment