In the Mirror-part 4

It was another boring day. Me and Catalina were walking on the deck of the Mayflower, when a sailor yelled “LAND HO!” We both screamed and ran toward the edge of the ship and saw a sliver of land that lay on the horizon. We ran around in circles, screaming our heads off, until an adult motioned for us to be still.

We slowly descended into the ship and went to Catalina ‘s family’s part of the lower deck. We sat together, and talked excitedly about the land in front of us. I almost forgot that I wasn’t apart of this time we were in. Catalina said,”I am so excited to finally set my feet on dry land again. I heard rumors that there are supposed to be savages there. Are you scared?” No. It will be so exciting. I don’t have any room for fear.” I replied.

Days later, after our excitement had calmed itself down, our leaders on the ship sent little boats to the land. The boats were full of women with clothes they needed to wash. Children weren’t allowed, but after a few minutes of scheming,we snuck aboard.

When we finally reached land, we scrambled onto dry land and felt immediate relief. We scampered into the forest to explore. None of the women seemed to notice.

Leave a comment