I HAD A DREAM…

I sat down behind a bush trying to catch my breath. I looked up from behind the bush only to see the destruction. All the seniors from last year were trying to take the students from Glendale and Gloria deo to the cells, on the other side of the woods. A group of us tried to run to the middle of the woods, where a bunch of old people were trying to watch a movie so we could blend in. After a while the seniors came and found some of us. “Andrew, Koty, we need to go now.” So we left. Now it was up to us. Once we got to the cells Koty picked the lock and everyone got out. The seniors were right in front of us and all the kids were behind us. “Andrew…” he slowly walked over to a trash can where a bike was and he grabbed it. “Now!!” He threw the bike at the two seniors who were blocking the way for the kids to run. Once they were out of the way we had to protect them. “Go, go now!” I yelled. Then Andrew, Koty and I used our awesome ninja moves on them. We got out and headed to the meeting place. Everyone was so confused, and scared. They all looked to me for direction. “I know everyone is scared, but right now I need you (pointing at the Glendale kids) to take the younger ones back to school. The rest of us are going to go find a hotel” When we finally found one there were clues, and threats everywhere. None of us knew what was going on, but we were all too tired to even think clearly so we went to bed immediately. When I woke up I couldn’t see anything because my vision was blurry. I couldn’t even think clearly, I didn’t remember anything either.  Once I came to my senses I saw the other girls lying on the hotel room’s floor. “Guys, wake up!!” I had to go around the room to get every single one of them up. “Do you remember anything?” I asked. “No, I can’t see though, why can’t I see?” Nicole said. “Give it a minute; you’ll be able to see soon.” Then we heard a knock at the door. “It’s ok, just stay behind me.” I walked over to the door not knowing who it was maybe it’s nothing. I tell myself. That feeling when you think your heart is going to pop out of your chest. I felt every bone in my body getting tense. When I opened the door there was a card. I walked back and opened it, said “Come to 1750 street for a church party.” “Should we even go?” Nicole asked. “Well, we might need the stress relief.” Said Estelle. We then decided to go, for the relief. We arrived on time, but people were already here. We walked inside to see all our friends from the night before there too. I walked around looking at everything; I found my purse from the night before. I didn’t bring this in here; I thought I had lost it. And, I think had lost it when we were taken. I ran through the crowd looking for the other girls. I saw Estelle first “look, we need to go now. I’ll explain later, but right now we need to find the other girls.” I grabbed her hand and pulled her through the crowd of people. We found the other girls huddled in a group. Estelle said “guys, we need to go now I don’t know what’s going on, but Elizabeth is going to explain once we leave.” We started to leave then we heard the lock at the front door starting to open. “Everybody shut up now and barricade the door!” I yelled.  I then dropped to my knees and found Ron. I stood up and nudged his arm. “Ron, do you have a flashlight?” “Yes.”  He replied “Good, we’re going to need it.” I went back to the front and turned off the lights. We then opened a window and snuck out. After everyone was out we heard the door open. I closed the window and we started to run. I saw a cabin in the woods it wasn’t too far. “Everybody come on.” I lead them to the cabin; which was vacant. We all grabbed blankets and stayed close incase anything happened. I didn’t know what to think; honestly I was scared and confused. My body was shutting down, but these people needed me.  My eyes began to close. I was sitting on a table but since I was drifting off I began to fall off the table. Someone caught me, and then someone caught me and said “You may be safe for now but I’m still out there.” Then I passed out. I shot out of bed and opened my eyes.

Leave a comment